About us

Comenius is the network of Dutch-speaking Protestant theological faculties and their sister institutions from Eastern and Central Europe (i.e. Austria, Hungary, Romania, the Czech Republic and Slovakia). In addition to the Protestant Theological University, the theological faculties/universities of Amsterdam, Groningen, Kampen, Leiden and Utrecht (VU, RUG, ThUK, UL and UU) participate on the Dutch side. The Mennonite Seminar has also joined.